Join Us Form

Swim Portal

Left to right – Front row: Brian Curtis (England), Malcolm Cathery, Roger Harford (President 1970), Julie Smith nee Hoyle (GB), Brenda Biggins nee Gurney (President 1992), Bas Barkway (President 1961).
Back row: Ernie Biggins (President 1962-74-75), Anthony Gimson (President 1973), Colin Dunstone.  Missing from the group is Niel Chapman (President 1969) who was unable to attend due to ill health.

Accompanied by their partners some old members of Watford Swimming Club met up for a re-union and activity weekend at a Multi Sports Hotel in the West country.
First swimming together in the Club from the age of 12 all became regular members of the Club and Hertfordshire County teams. Julie swam for GB in the Melbourne Olympics finishing 6th in the 100 Backstroke and Brian represented England in the 1958 Empire Games. Others went on to achieve honours in Southern Counties and Masters Competitions and served as President of our club. Nov 2008.

November 25th & 26th 2017

Results HereWatford County Qualifier Open Meet

                3rd &4th March 2018                              REG QUALIFIER GALA                                    INFORMATION HERE                      

Watford Regional Qualifier Open Meet

              June 23rd & 24th 2018                   INFORMATION COMING EARLY 2018

Terry Davies Open Meet

  Qualifying Times 2018

Hertfordshire County Championships

East Swimming 2018 Long Course Champs (50m)

easyfundraising logo


Discount code for 10% online and in the store: watsc193.

Excludes sale items and at Galas

Watford Swimming Club ©2018 Sitemap | Cookies Website Design by Bluewave Web Solutions